The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 11, 2010, 07:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 150
ASA Rule 8, Sec 7, T3 (Look Back Rule) allows the runner to stop in every case? The umpire manual makes reference to and uses the term non-stop within this rule. Our umpire crew and UIC all call it the way I described in the OP. The way you explained it leads me to believe that the runner could run right up to second, stop and then commit to a base (1st or 2nd) without it being a LBR violation?

Last edited by txtrooper; Wed Aug 11, 2010 at 07:17pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help, I can't find the 2010 Off-Topic Baseball thread! Nevadaref Basketball 17 Sun Apr 04, 2010 02:33pm
covered ends? maddisonsdad Football 9 Mon Oct 08, 2007 02:13pm
Is this covered in Rules: VaCoach Basketball 7 Thu Feb 02, 2006 03:02pm
Covered tight end eventnyc Football 10 Sat Oct 01, 2005 05:50pm
I know this has been covered before, but I'm a little slow... Lotto Basketball 21 Wed Dec 10, 2003 04:12pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1