The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 03, 2010, 02:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronald View Post
I see fed and asa having different rulings when two players are on the same base and the pitcher has the ball in the circle and does not do anything to make a play on the runners on the same base. No?
Yes. In both, the umpire waits a reasonable time for a play to be made, and if no play is made, declares the ball dead. After that, they differ. In ASA, the umpire directs the runners to their proper bases. In NFHS, the umpire declares the runner that is not entitled to the base OUT.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Never happened to me before stripes Basketball 9 Mon Dec 17, 2007 05:14pm
It happened again... NM_Ref Basketball 6 Sun Dec 16, 2007 08:17pm
Whatever happened to "Whatever happened to class"? UmpJM Baseball 7 Sat Jul 30, 2005 03:49pm
Sure wish it hadn't happened ....... TexBlue Softball 53 Fri Apr 30, 2004 12:27am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1