The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 25, 2010, 02:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 372
lemme throw you all a curveball....

if this 5th "fielder" is in the grass outside of the infield, in the outfield playing in behind the second base bag, aka "rover", and an fly is hit right at him w/ infield fly in effect, do you declare an infield fly?

remember, fielder is standing on the outfield right behind 2B, playing "in" as a rover. based upon where he stands? where he makes the play?

if no IF is declared by you or your partner, do you allow either team to request it be invoked per the new ASA rules of IF in effect even if no umpires call it?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA Appeals IRISHMAFIA Softball 18 Thu May 22, 2008 03:12pm
Appeals njdevs00cup Baseball 12 Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:11pm
Why are there appeals, its our job Illinois blue Softball 20 Fri May 19, 2006 01:17pm
Appeals FUBLUE Softball 11 Mon Dec 06, 2004 09:04pm
Appeals? midgetangel Softball 10 Fri Sep 10, 2004 09:55am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1