![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
If BR was tagged out after "she makes an attempt for 2B", that is an out because she has forfeited her exemption on the overrun. The possibility of the BR advancing toward 2nd eliminates any non-tag appeal at 1st; and by 8-7-4-c in the LBR, she must "advance non-stop to second base". R1 at 3rd has no beariing on the ruling. The OP says "F3 is not expected to chase B2". If so, that could change the outcome. Where is it written?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
B-R turn at 1B | tcannizzo | Softball | 6 | Mon Nov 17, 2008 12:03pm |
I guess it was my turn. | Rich | Basketball | 18 | Sun Jan 14, 2007 04:43pm |
Everyone Turn On PMs | Snake~eyes | Basketball | 9 | Wed Mar 22, 2006 12:11pm |
OK...my turn | Bob M. | Football | 22 | Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:57am |
My turn!!! | Suppref | Basketball | 4 | Fri Mar 02, 2001 06:37pm |