The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   Who the HELL are you!!!? (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/54309-who-hell-you.html)

gumpire Thu Aug 13, 2009 03:38pm

Who the HELL are you!!!?

Hey all; I have been visiting this forum for 5 years now and 1 question keeps nagging me....who the hell are you?

I have been involved in a couple of rules discussions and I just don't know if the person I'm agreeing or disagreeing with is just another umpire, a National Staff umpire, or perhaps the head of ASA.

So I thought maybe we could have a thread with a little background (read: umpire resume) on each of us...since most profiles don't seem to answer the quetion.

gumpire Thu Aug 13, 2009 03:41pm

I'll start

I am in my 2nd year as an ASA Slow Pitch Umpire for my local rec. league. I attended National School in Olympia, WA in Feb. 2009.

Other than that, my opinions, thoughts, etc. come from watching my dad umpire for about 15 years (Dad umped for 20+ but I only remember about 15 of them).

wadeintothem Thu Aug 13, 2009 03:57pm

Thats what you did, not who you are.

Many of us are on facebook... as lame as I originally thought it was (and it is lame), its kinda fun!

gumpire Thu Aug 13, 2009 04:14pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by wadeintothem (Post 620342)
Thats what you did, not who you are.

Many of us are on facebook... as lame as I originally thought it was (and it is lame), its kinda fun!

That's really not helpful if I don't have your Facebook info.

Andy Thu Aug 13, 2009 06:44pm

Does it really matter who the hell any of us are?

If you have been around the forum for five years, you should have a real good idea of which posters know what they are talking about and which ones just blow smoke.

Besides the three (that I know of) posters from my local area, I have only met one other person that posts regularly, never worked a game with him, though.