![]() |
|
|||
PU signals the DDB, then calls "illegal, no pitch."
I don't think a delivery can be both "illegal" and a "no pitch". So maybe that's where the first hint is. I think a quick pitch should be ruled illegal, and if the batter decides to swing anyway, that makes it legal. But if there's a "no pitch" call, I think everything should be re-set to how it was prior to that no pitch ever happening. Since the BU made both calls, he confused everybody possibly including himself. I'd say "do over".
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|