![]() |
Pitching changes
Speaking ASA.
Is there any limit to the number of times a pitcher can be removed from the pitching spot and then return to pitch? I know FED says once per inning but can not find any reference in ASA so I assume there is no limit as long as the substitution rule is not violated. If the pitcher is not removed from the game can she return to pitch any number of times in the same inning or game? |
Yes; you cannot find it because there is no limit.
The only rule that applies is that a pitcher returning in the same inning does not get warmup pitches, so this minimizes the (sometimes apparent) effort to delay the game. That rule clearly implies that a returning pitcher in the same inning is legal. |
dang... they need to fix that. no fair that ASA isnt as complicated as other rule sets in this regard. no fair at all. :p
|
Somehow, just concentrate...somehow this needs to be tied in with the DP/Flex rule. :D
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45am. |