![]() |
Missed Home Plate
There are two outs with the bases loaded. Batter hits ground ball to 3B. 3B decides to throw home for the final force out and throws the ball over the catcher's head. The runner at 3B misses home plate and immediately turns around to coach the next runner coming in to score. The catcher secures the ball and while running toward the next runner running in from 3B to home, steps on home plate in an attempt to tag the next runner who has not reached home plate. Is this a force out or must the catcher make an appeal?
|
Missing a base is an appeal play and must be appealed properly. Can't just be done by accident.
|
Quote:
|
Dang... that sucks. I could have gotten a double banger at HP to end the game... girls would be crying, coaches tearing their hair out, mothers climbing the fences in anger.
Wait, that's a Wade game. Yanno, one of these days in gonna get caught by a coach on this exact/similiar play and the catcher/fielder is gonna LIE and say "coach I told blue I was appealing". and then im gonna go ballistic and toss the player and her parents. :D |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Ok, what are YSISF rules? Is that some reference to a guy from Israel or somewhere that used to post?
Ron |
Quote:
Yemeni Slayer of the Infidel Softball Federation. :cool: |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46pm. |