![]() |
Tagging up on an Infeld Fly
Just got back into softbal umpiring after 5 seasons away from the game. Need help...I'm drawing a blank here.
Infield fly situation (ASA SP) ball falls to the ground untouched. Are the runners obligated to tag up if they chose to advance at their own risk? If so at what point in the play? Thanks in advance for the help, |
no - the ball was not caught so why would the runners need to tag up? the ONLY difference if an infield fly is called is that batter is out, thats it.
|
Thanks
3afan... I know it seems obvious, but as I said...I've been away from it for a while and just had one of those mental block moments. Also, local (but geographically distant UIC of a very informal umpire assoc.) has yet to get 2010 ASA rule book and case book (if there is one?) into my hands.
Thanks for the reply and setting me straight. |
Quote:
Ted |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Or was that the 2010 YSISF book? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47am. |