![]() |
|
|||
Uh-oh, Marvin...
NFHS case book 6.3.2 Situation C: The bases are empty and the batter has a count of no balls and one strike. On the next pitch, the batter hits a foul ball which the catcher retrieves and throws to third base. RULING: A ball is awarded to the batter and the count becomes one ball and two strikes.
Ted |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Is awarded base mandatory? | hawk65 | Softball | 2 | Tue May 01, 2007 01:10pm |
FED: Passing an awarded base | ctblu40 | Baseball | 15 | Thu Feb 08, 2007 06:31pm |
Batter awarded first on third strike | rwest | Softball | 2 | Fri Feb 17, 2006 01:33pm |
which base awarded on this obstruction? | shipwreck | Softball | 6 | Sun Oct 05, 2003 10:02am |
What has to happen to be awarded a single base or two bases | gary carico | Baseball | 6 | Thu Mar 06, 2003 03:12pm |