The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 31, 2002, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4
Question

1st baseman is thrown the ball and must reach across the orange safety bag in order to catch or get the ball, batter-runner can no longer run straight through and has no access to the bag. What is the call?
Can the first baseman tag the runner while standing on the white and batter runner is running through the orange? It just seems to defete the safety bag and is unneccessary as the batter-runner is already out. What is the call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1