The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 25, 2002, 09:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I agree with greymule. No different than if she just stood off the bag until the rundown was over and then touched.

Is there any difference if she HAD made it back to 2B?

I don't think so, since the remedy for a missed base is to return and retouch, which she did. Since R1 (who was out in the rundown) did not make it safely back to 3B, there was no need for R2 to retouch 3B and then go back to 2B. Retouching 3B was all she had to do.

Long winded way of saying... SAFE.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1