The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 06, 2002, 09:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by shipwreck
If a runner passes another runner this is a delayed dead ball right? Same thing for a coach physically assisting a runner, right? Say there are 2 outs and bases loaded and a runner passes another runner. Since it is a delayed dead ball you let the play go, right? Do any runs count if they score on this play? That runner passing her would be the third out so I don't think they can but it isn't a force play. Dave
dave,

See ASA Rule 8 Secion 8 D. Since you did not mention which
runner did passing where, the cited rule will clear it up
for you.

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1