The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 26, 2008, 08:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwbuddy
This happened in ASA slowpitch, but I would assume the answer is the same for all diamond sports.

Runners on 1st and 2nd. Grounder to the pitcher, who throws the ball to the 3rd baseman who gloves it cleanly, while the runner is roughly 2 feet away. However, the runner then accidentally bumps the 3rd baseman, and dislodges the ball from the fielders' glove, causing the ball to fall to the ground.

Is the runner now safe, or was he out the instant the fielder caught the ball cleanly, since it was a force out?
Did the 3rd baseman have control of the ball while on the bag (3rd)?
The OP made no mention of the actual base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Force Out(s)? Blackie Softball 7 Thu Oct 25, 2007 03:26pm
Force or no Force? HEYBLUE11 Softball 4 Fri Oct 05, 2007 04:21pm
Force out at 1B? WestMichBlue Softball 23 Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:54pm
Force out at 1B greymule Softball 8 Thu Feb 19, 2004 01:36pm
Force at 2nd brumey1107 Baseball 2 Tue Apr 23, 2002 03:00pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1