![]() |
|
|||
|
Just to put a final nail in the lid on this one, here is an email response from Kevin Ryan, ASA National Director of Umpires.
Bret, In ASA Women’s or Girls JO we use the same interpretation (as NFHS). As long as part of the foot lands in the 24” length of the Pitcher’s plate they are OK. Kevin That is definitive enough for me! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Finding a "good" video/DVD on 2 man mechanics" | Linknblue | Basketball | 3 | Mon Dec 10, 2007 09:55am |
| Can "FOUL" be made "FAIR"? | PAT THE REF | Baseball | 60 | Sat Feb 24, 2007 09:01pm |
| "Balk" or "Ball" | johnnyg08 | Baseball | 9 | Fri Aug 18, 2006 08:26am |