![]() |
illegal pitch?
10.4.4.2 No crow hopping is allowed. The pitcher may not replant, gain
a second starting point and push off her pivot foot. Once having lost contact with the pitcher’s plate, the pivot foot may trail on the ground but may not bear weight again until the pitch is released. According to the rule, how can the pitcher finish the pitch by driving her hip and finishing in a fielding position to end the pitch without creating an illegal pitch? Since the snapping of the wrist and the driving of the hip are simultanous? |
Quote:
|
Besides, once the stride foot is down, the pitcher can do anything she wants with the pivot foot.
|
You are obviously quoting NCAA rule, so take a look at a companion rule: (10.4.4) which states that " the rear, pivot foot must stay in contact with the ground without creating a second push-off point before the stride foot lands."
As Dakota noted, everything is legal after the stride foot is down. And it is down in your OP. WMB |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05am. |