The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   ASA Question (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/42843-asa-question.html)

SergioJ Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:54am

ASA Question
 
ASA Fastpitch Sit:

If a batter swings at a pitched ball that struck the ground PRIOR to reaching home plate and misses, is this a strike?

Serg

MichaelVA2000 Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:10pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by SergioJ
ASA Fastpitch Sit:

If a batter swings at a pitched ball that struck the ground PRIOR to reaching home plate and misses, is this a strike?

Serg

In Fastpitch this is a strike. In Slow Pitch any pitched ball that hits the ground or plate cannot be legally swung at by the batter. (Rule 7 SECTION 4 A, B, and D)

pollywolly60 Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:12pm

yes.

Dakota Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:17pm

Yes, and if it was the third strike, it is an uncaught third strike.

SergioJ Thu Mar 20, 2008 07:45am

Thanks! Just like I thought.

Serg


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1