The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   Missed base (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/42509-missed-base.html)

tmielke Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:06pm

Missed base
 
Situation: R1 on 1st - Batter hits homerun - R1 misses 3rd but has not touched home and tries to retreat to touch 3rd but BR touches 3rd before R1 can retreat. BR has not passed R1. Can R1 legally go back and touch 3rd? NFHS rules.

Dakota Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:18pm

Yes, so long as BR does not pass R1. IOW, BR needs to retreat enough to allow R1 to get to the base without them passing.

tmielke Fri Mar 07, 2008 11:17pm

This was my thought on this as well

Thanks
Tom


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1