![]() |
Quote:
If the coach doesn't specify this, the umpire can assume that the new F1 is taking the old F1's spot in the order and the new F4 is going to take the old F4's spot. No new or special rule is required. After all, an umpire doesn't really care where the players play defensively, he only cares where they are going to bat in the order. David Emerling Memphis, TN |
Quote:
IOW, when SubA for Player2 and SubB for Player5 are reported, they are recorded by the BO, not by defense positions. SubA would then bat in the #2spot and SubB would bat in the #5 spot regardless of where they are on defense. Of course, sometimes we have to ask "which for which?" when told "Jess and Katy for Melissa and Heather". |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24pm. |