The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 24, 2002, 05:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Wink ASA ruling

Looking in the rule-book the closest thing I could find is 8-4-I and Play 8.4-9 in the case book which states a ball remains alive while entangled in a defensive player's uniform or equipment. Assuming this and that the ball didnt hit the ground my guess would be Batter out

Added that F2 at some point pulled the ball out holding it in her hand to complete a catch

Just my guess

Don

[Edited by oppool on Jan 24th, 2002 at 04:23 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1