The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 12, 2007, 04:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder
If this request for help (not an appeal) is upheld, we have a run scored, 2 outs, a question as to where R2 is placed (probably 3rd), and bring me the next batter.
Why would there be any question as to where to put the runner? The OP does not indicate whether or not the FU called the runner out, only that the defense's bench players swarmed the field thinking that 3 outs had occurred.
If the FU did not call the runner out, then you'd have to count the run scored, or at least award multiple OBS calls on the defense's bench players on the field in the runner's path.

If the FU did signal that the runner was out, then changes the call after conferring with the PU, then there would be an issue of where the runner belongs at the end of the play. But the OP does not state what the FU called.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1