![]() |
|
|||
Yes, probably with a verbal "on the orange" or somthing.
Or something. LOL If the batter slides ito first on the white and never leaves the bag he/she is safe according to previous posts, despite an immediate appeal by the first baseman with the ball. But if an infielder on the foul line runs to the orange portion to beat the runner, the runner is safe? There is nothing in Rule 2 m-3 that denies the umpire to make a judgement on the play allowing the runner to be called out. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
double base type question | Little Jimmy | Softball | 10 | Tue May 04, 2004 08:53am |
Another double base question... | KSBlue | Softball | 3 | Tue Jun 10, 2003 02:44pm |
Again double base 1st | oppool | Softball | 4 | Wed Mar 26, 2003 01:40pm |
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here | Tap | Softball | 9 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm |
double base question | shipwreck | Softball | 18 | Wed Aug 29, 2001 09:17pm |