![]() |
Strike 2, yer out!
I'm BU. R1 on 2B. 1 out. First pitch to next batter, R1 leaves early. I call (loudly), "no pitch, dead ball, runner out, left early." Batter fouls off the "no pitch." Next pitch, swing and miss. Next pitch called strike, partner rings her up with the third stike call. Everybody (offense and defense) assumes strike 3, defense leaves, offense starts to take the field. Me, I'm thinking - "that was strike 2...", stood in place for a few seconds trying to get my partner's attention. He never looked. I let it go and headed to get a between innings drink of water.
Comments? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
You should have done what it takes to correct it, regardless of the score, since individual accomplishments are also affected. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Defense left the infield? Though this isn't "fair" because the offense was the offended team, the rule book is specific as to what point a correctable situation may be addressed and rectified. |
thats kinda what I was thinkin' ... if the offense does not realize it & all of the defense leaves fair territory - well thats just the breaks
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32pm. |