![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Rule 1, Fair Ball C ....when over fair territory, toches the person, attached equipment, or clothing of a player or an umpire. D....while over fair territory a runner interferes with a defensive player attempting to filed a batted ball. Just as a fielder can not make a foul ball fair by touching it over foul ground, a batter/runner cannot make a fair ball foul if any part of his body, clothing, or bat, etc, touches the ball in fair territory just because part of his body is in the batters box. Fair or foul is determined by the position of the ball, nothing else. Having a foot in the batter's box is irrelevant. In the OP, the proper call is out in both scenarios. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Two different plays | harmbu | Baseball | 11 | Wed May 02, 2007 12:54pm |
3 Plays | UmpJM | Football | 23 | Tue Oct 03, 2006 08:24am |
Does any one know who he plays for ? | kade | Rugby | 0 | Wed Jul 12, 2006 07:36pm |
OOB Plays | egausch | Basketball | 2 | Tue Feb 19, 2002 10:22am |