![]() |
Foul fly ball
I am a new fastpitch umpire and made a call that was appealed by their coach. The batter fouled off a fly that was caught between the dugout and first. I called the batter out and sent the runner back to third that went to home. Was this the right call?
The coach did no say anything about tagging up, but I believe it wouldn't of matter anyways....is this right? |
Its hard to count the number of things wrong.
Listen, Take your rule book and read it. We are not talking about nuance of rule here.. or application of rule theory, we are talking basic basic ball that most 10 y/o fp players know.. and you goofed it up big time.. You owe it to your players to study hard. |
As I think about it, I'm not so sure you are really even an umpire.. this is probably a goof.
|
Quote:
If you're serious.... a runner can tag up on a caught fly ball anywhere in live ball territory. If the runner left too soon (before first touching) she is liable to be put out on appeal. Someone mentioned a rulebook..if you dont have one and need one, sound off...I will send you mine (seriously) |
Learning
This is my first season and I am learning, thanks...!
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Nice job guys. I hope you weren't successful in running him off.
I have a question for Conteo. Why did you send the runner back to 3B? |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26am. |