![]() |
Substitute for injured player.
I had a girls' H.S. jr. varsity fastpitch game this afternoon. The game was played using NFHS Rules. The Visitor's brought only ten (10) players and did not use the DP/Flex. The Visitor's substituted V10 for V5 in the bottom of the third inning. In the bottom of the fourth inning V3 gets hit in the chest by a line drive. The game was stopped for about five (5) minutes until V3 was ready to play again.
If V3 had not been able to continue to play: (1) Could V5 have exercised her re-entry right and replaced V3, even though she would not be re-entering the game in her original spot in the line-up? (2) If V5 cannot exercise her re-entry right because she would not be re- entering the game in her original spot in the line-up, does Team V play short and everytime V5's in the line-up comes up to bat is an out recorded? Please answer per: (a) NFHS (b) NCAA (c) ASA (d) USSSA (e) ISF (The one is for you Big Dogs out there.) Thanks. MTD, Sr. |
As per ASA:
1 - H3ll no. 2 - H3ll yes, but I think you're referring to V3, not V5. |
speaking ISF/ESF...
1) NO
2) NO Result: End of game, team V has the blame for not ending the game as it should be. This can result in a 7-0 lose for team V..... |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16am. |