The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   Obstruction Rule application (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/32445-obstruction-rule-application.html)

tcannizzo Tue Mar 06, 2007 12:59pm

Speaking ASA, the answer is Yes.

Rule 1: Play: An attempt by a defensive player to retire a batter-runner or runner. A pitch is not considered a play except as it relates to an appeal.<O:p</O:p
Comment: To define a term commonly used throughout the rule book.<O:p</O:p


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1