The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   2007 ASA Exam Question #37 (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/32402-2007-asa-exam-question-37-a.html)

HawkeyeCubP Fri Mar 02, 2007 05:57pm

2007 ASA Exam Question #37
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by 2007 ASA Exam
37) R1 on 3B, B2 is at bat with a 3-2 count. B2 swings at and misses the next pitch which touches the ground before reaching F2. F2 misplays the ball and it rolls forward towards home plate. B2, in attempting to advance to 1B, unintentionally kicks the ball and F1 is unable to make a play. The umpire should rule: (a, b, c, d)

A: Why is this not designated as a FP question?

B: The only pertinent citation I've been able to come up with is 8.2.F.6.

Any suggestions on where else I should look?

IRISHMAFIA Fri Mar 02, 2007 08:56pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
A: Why is this not designated as a FP question?

B: The only pertinent citation I've been able to come up with is 8.2.F.6.

Any suggestions on where else I should look?

It was a FP only question. This was announced at the UIC clinic in OKC. Assuming your UIC was there, you should have been given that information.

HawkeyeCubP Sat Mar 03, 2007 06:27pm

Thanks Mike.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1