![]() |
|
|||
![]()
I posted this on another board also, but wanted to
post here also since have never seen some of the names on the other post. Value their opinions also. This is not a game situation that I have ever heard of or had happend, just curious. AFA Rule 10 Sec 5 d. ASA Rule 10 Sec 7 1. NCAA Rule 6. Sec 10. d. NFHS Rule 5 Sec l Art. 4 LL 5.11 Rules governing putting dead ball back into play. Play resumes when the pitcher takes her place on the pitcher's plate with the ball in her possession and the umpire calls/signals "play/Play ball." Since all organizations basically cite the same procedure for getting a ball back into play once it becomes dead, suppose the following stitch occurs. Foul ball that went into dead ball territory has been returned to pitcher via fan to 3rd baseperson and to pitcher. Umpire that has been signalling or verbally calling "play" on each dead ball situation, for some reason or another does not. Batter hits next pitch to her out of park. After celebration and all the offensive players have returned to dugout and the PU has given pitcher a new ball and indicated "play"' defensive coach calls time and advises Pu she is protesting under one of the above cited rules. PU's what do we do?? glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|