![]() |
ASA JO Fast Pitch
If a team starts the game with a DP/DEFO designated, that means they have 10 players on defense and 9 on offense. How is the shorthanded rule applied? Does the team need to have 9 on defense and 8 on offense to continue? |
The shorthanded rule only applies to the batting order. Since the DP and DEFO cannot be on offense at the same time, I do not believe it has any affect.
|
I agree with Mike.
See Play 4.1-10 in ASA CaseBook-2001, for similar situtation. glen |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59pm. |