The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 11, 2001, 02:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
I'm not aware of any instance when a fielder who has the ball can obstruct. Though, I do seem to remember some clinic discussion about either F1 or F3 making a feet first sliding grab of a bunt near the 1B line and tripping the B-R after gloving the ball. I'd have to think that could be either an obstruction or unsportsmanlike call - depending on what it looked like.
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1