![]()  | 
	
		
			
  | 
	|||||||
| 
		 | 
	
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
			
			This would seem to be true (ASA) from the way the rule is written (ASA 1 - OBSTRUCTION B-1) Obstruction is the act of a fielder who is not in possession of the ball... 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Are there any cases where a fielder can have the ball and still be guilty of obstruction against a runner? (Leaving out obstruction of the batter).  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |