The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   wrong runner during tie breaker (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/3005-wrong-runner-during-tie-breaker.html)

shipwreck Wed Oct 03, 2001 11:33am

If the team puts the wrong girl on second base for international tie breaker, is that considered a batting out of order that needs to be appealed by the defense, and would need to be appealed before the first batter gets a pitch thrown to her? Dave

Dakota Wed Oct 03, 2001 12:51pm

Speaking ASA. Look at POE 47.

Notifying the teams as to which is the correct runner to place on base is the responsibility of the scorekeeper and the umpire.

The correct runner is put on base when the error is discovered. There is no penalty, and all play up to that point is legal.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1