The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 12, 2001, 04:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Exclamation

Unless your taking the tags up the first base line was discussed with your partner during the pre-game, then I would say that it is the BU's call all the way.

What I can't figure out from your post is why the BU had to wait for the runner to clear before he could get in position to make the call. If he was in the proper position using proper mechanics, then he should have been in position to make the call already. Remember, if the ball stays in the infield, the umpire stays on the outside of the diamond, if the ball is hit to the outfield then the BU would come inside.

If for some reason he is still out of position to make what should have been his call, then he could always ask you for help. Barring him coming to you for help, or some kind of arrangement between you two at the beginning of the game, though, it is still his call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1