![]() |
Double First Base Rules
I'm sure this has been covered several times previously but I need a refresher.
Nobody on, no outs. Ground ball in fair territory down first base line. F3 bobbles ball and causes it to enter foul territory, F3 enters and recovers the ball in foul territory, then steps on orange part of first base bag before BR reaches. BR steps on white base. BU calls BR safe because F3 used wrong bag. I thought this was an improper call. |
Quote:
|
I agree, wrong call.
|
Quote:
Officiating takes more than OJT. :rolleyes: |
You mean like "ditto":confused:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39am. |