![]() |
|
|||
Catcher's Obstruction question
The situation is: ASA rules, modified fast pitch. Bases loaded, 1 out. Count is 1 ball 0 strikes. Batter hits catcher's glove on backswing before the pitch is released.
Umpire signals dead ball, awards first base to batter and all runners advance on catcher's obstruction. Batter did not swing at the pitch. Since my ASA rulebook is not handy at the moment, I searched this Forum for past CO discussions and from what I read, I'm not so sure that the call and penalty were correct. Thanks for any opinions you might have on this, Marina |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Catcher's Obstruction: Hit or E2? | TwoBits | Baseball | 19 | Fri Jun 02, 2006 02:54pm |
Catcher's Obstruction on backswing | Bluefoot | Softball | 2 | Sun Jun 13, 2004 10:33am |
catcher's obstruction | Tap | Softball | 25 | Wed Aug 06, 2003 10:09am |
Stealing on catcher's obstruction | greymule | Softball | 10 | Thu May 15, 2003 11:14pm |
Catcher's Obstruction | thumpferee | Baseball | 5 | Mon May 12, 2003 05:23pm |