![]() |
Batter Obligation?
Runner at 2nd base, stealing to 3rd. Batter takes with a fake bunt then stands tall in the box and remains in the box. Batter is in catchers way attempting throw to F5; hence, F2 makes no throw or is hindered by batter.
Is batter obligated to attempt to get out of the way of the throw regardless if in box or not? Thanks Steve |
Quote:
If in the box and not intentionally interferring, no. |
Quote:
|
That batter's box is basically her sanctuary - as long as the interference is not intentional she's ok. She is obligated to get out of the way for a play at the plate though.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Some people have a hard enough time with the rules as it is without giving the answer to five questions when only one was asked. :) |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Is it more or less of a tangent, if one starts the posts with "Tangentially speaking", or "In a similar vein"?
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52am. |