The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 28, 2006, 02:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpireErnie
Yep, you got it wrong.

When BR passes R1, R1 is immediately out.
Agree with everything except what I think is a typo on your part: BR is out as supported by everything else you posted.

Bobrix - I think in your description, you have BR "turn into" R2 when they touched first base. In describing plays like this, it is traditional that the BR stays the BR for the whole play. Likewise, if a play had started with the bases loaded, R2 would not turn into R1 if an out was made.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1