The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   Look Back question (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/26708-look-back-question.html)

chuck chopper Wed May 24, 2006 02:48pm

Look Back question
 
Batter walks, and without stopping rounds 1st goes past 2nd and stops for the first time 6 ft past 2nd base. Runner immediately after stopping returns to second base. Was she allowed to overrun 2nd ?, or could she even have just kept going to 3rd if she wished. Don't have my rule book here at work to read up on right at this moment.

tcblue13 Wed May 24, 2006 03:00pm

She can run all the way home
Once she stopped 6 feet past second, she must immdediately return or attempt to advance to the next base uless F1 makes a play (throw, fake throw, or any other action that simutates the possibility of a throw).

I am assuming that F1 has the ball in the circle since this is a LBR query

chuck chopper Wed May 24, 2006 03:06pm

Thanks..I thought so


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1