![]() |
Interference call
NFHS FP. R1 on second, R2 on first with one out. Batter hits a fly ball to F4. PU and BU both call infield fly, batter out. R2 runs into F4, who is waiting to make the catch, and knocks her down. We called interference on R2 and called her out. We had already called the batter out so this ends the inning. Is this the correct call and what is the rule number?
|
8-6-10-c. Hustle out, defense.
|
Benbret,
Good call. If F4 had been able to catch the ball she would have had an easy attempt to get a double play at first base as R2 was clearly off the base when the ball would have been caught. P.S. Cecil had a typo. The correct rule is 8-6-10-a, just in case anyone looks it up. NKYFP FAN |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39pm. |