![]() |
Coach's visit
NFHS FP. Visting coach is base coach at first base. After his team makes their third out and takes the field for the bottom of every inning, he always went to the mound and handed his pitcher the ball. The home coach wanted this to be considered a visit to the mound. What is the rule?
|
Quote:
There is no rule. Time was not requested nor granted. Play was not suspended. First base coach violated no rule. They have a minute to make the changeover, how they use that time is up to them. |
Actually, there is a rule in NFHS; it was created because of foolish demands like this, and the resultant foolish interpretations made up by others.
NFHS 3-4-1 (Charged Conferences) says, in part, "This defensive charged conference rule coverage is effective when the ball first becomes alive at the start of each half inning." Answer to home coach; nope. |
3-7-1 is the NFHS Charged Conference rule. Was thie home coach this much out of it the rest of the game?
|
Here is the "fun": There is not a pitchers mound on a softball field. :D
|
I have done softball games on LL baseball fields. The mound makes for some very interesting ground balls up the middle.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12pm. |