The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 11, 2006, 12:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ypsilanti, Michigan
Posts: 53
When to ask for help

NFHS rules. I'm the BU in "C" slot, with R1 on 2nd. Batter hits a shot on the ground to F6 who checks the runner at 2nd and throws to 1rst. I manage to get inside and it was obvious to me the ball beat the batter-runner but it appeared F1 pulled her foot. 1rst base coach is pointing and yelling that she pulled her foot.Obviously I'm not in the habit of using a coaches opinion to make my calls:-)) I ruled she pulled her foot, but my question is if I had wanted to get my partners imput do I do this before making the call? What's the proper protocol in this situation?

Last edited by msrock1954; Tue Apr 11, 2006 at 01:06pm. Reason: Stated wrong field position
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1