![]() |
Dropped Third Strike - Interference
The other thread on a D2K reminded of a situation that I had last week.
Private Schools using Fed rules Bases loaded, 1 out Catcher drops third strike and the dugout (actually the girls in the offensive dugout) start yelling RUN RUN. The Batter takes off and the panicked catcher heaves a bad throw to first and two runs score. I was BU and was unsure about calling interference. The PU correctly declared the batter out on strikes since 1B was occupied but let the results of the play stand. I asked him about the interference and he said not to worry about it. By that time, it was over anyway. I am trying to just be aware for future reference. 1. Would interference have been the correct call? 2. Would the runner on 3B also be out on the interference call? |
Check NFHS rule 8-6-18. Not interference. Playing action stands.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18am. |