The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 13, 2001, 09:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Question

Runner on 2nd, batter hits a ground ball in gap
between F7 and F8. Runner from 2nd rounds and
touches 3rd , scores. However, 3rd base coach is
uncertain runner touched third and yells for her
to return. F6 receives relay throw and instead of
throwing to F4 to get BR who made wide turn at 2nd,
throws to F5 at 3rd in time to tag the retreating
runner who is attempting to return to 3rd.

We allowed the run to score since she had already
touched the plate.

Should interference have been called on the returning
runner? If so, would the run have scored and the
closest runner to home now be out? Think I have seen
this somewhere, but unable to find it.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1