The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 18, 2001, 01:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Columbus, MS
Posts: 273
Exclamation

I caught myself looking all over the rule book for the answer and could not. Where is it listed? With that said would the same apply with a normal foul ball as R8-S4-E states you can advance with liability to be put out "When a legally caught fly ball is first touched by any defensive player" and I have see tag ups in older slowpitch softball on standard foul balls.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1