The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 22, 2005, 01:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8
This happend in a girl's softball league (10 y olds) in Toronto, Ontario but I assume that the rules for this are universal.

Batter hits a home run, and the bench empties to congratulate her as she is returining to the bench. Just before leaving the field of play, she removes her batting helmet as she is about to enter (within a few feet) the bench/dugout area, and the umpire calls her out for not having her helmet on while on the field of play

Was this a correct call? Should there in fact have been penalties for the other players congratulating her, i.e. being on the field without hlemets even though the ball was not in play at the time?

(I'm not an umpire so please be kind when answering.)

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1