The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 16, 2005, 11:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
well I don't have an USSSA book but ASA if I read it right says they are out.
8-2-F when a batter-runner interferes with a fielder attempting to field a batted ball........, makes contact with a fair batted ball before reaching first base

so from that I would think they are out.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1