The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 05, 2005, 03:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally posted by tzme415
(...)2) R1 on 1B, Fly ball to Right, R1 doesn't tag up, but returns to 1B when ball is caught, but returns to orange portion and just beats throw from F9 to F3 who is on white portion of base - Out or Safe?
In the initial situation I assumed (the underlined is mine) that the runner reach ONLY the orange portion of the bag.

Am I wrong about this?

If not: R1 is out.

A.

P.S. If you ask me 'why' - re-read Mike Rowe's statement about the possibility for an offensive player to use the orange portion of the bag.
__________________
Antonella
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1