The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 25, 2005, 03:17pm
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
I got an out.

The runner may not have meant to go past the base, but she did therefore an attempt.

ASA 8-5-B-3;
If the obstructed runner is put out after passing the base which would have been reached had there not been obstruction OR RAN BEYOND THE TWO BASES THE OBSTRUCTION OCCURED, the obstructed runner will be called out. The ball remains alive.

A slide past a base is the same as running beyond.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1