The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 10, 2005, 11:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Michigan (Comstock Park)
Posts: 176
12U LL softball game. Bases loaded, 1 out. Batter hits a "shot" to left/center gap. Runner from 3rd and 2nd score.
Runner from 1st is on way to 3rd when F5 stands on F6 side of 3rd base blocking base completly, without posession of ball, prior to runner from 2nd reaching 3rd (F7 is just picking up hit ball). I am PU and signal OBS. Runner coming from 2nd slows down, touches 3rd, starts to proceed to home then stops and returns to 3rd. ball from F7 is received by F6 on the infield. Play stops when pitcher has ball and coach calls "time" to question why his runner was not awarded home because she "would have made it anyway". I had runner from 2nd protected to 3rd not to home. Correct call?
__________________
Perfection is a goal which we work to attain
NFHS/Little League
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1